Knowledge Corner

Defect Classification


Defects during inspections are usually classified into four categories:

  1. Critical Defects

  2. Major Defects

  3. Minor Defects

  4. Comments Defects

  • Critical defects result in unsafe conditions or are contradictory to mandatory regulations.

  • Major defects are other than critical, not hazardous but reduce usability or functionality and therefore prevent usability in its intended purpose. The product may have an obvious defect in appearance and reduce the sale of the product.

  • Minor defects do not reduce the usability but are defects beyond the defined quality. 

  • Comments help to analysis and control manufacturer finished goods quality level for the future concern.  


Wait a moment... it's loading!
Sorry, no more results.